Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Translate This Website
International Translation Network
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Literature & Fiction   Humor & Satire

Homo Zapiens


Super Savings Item! Save 35% on the Homo Zapiens by Penguin Books at Translate This Website. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. The collapse of the Soviet Union has opened up a huge consumer market, but how do you sell things to a generation that grew up with just one type of


Product Description

The collapse of the Soviet Union has opened up a huge consumer market, but how do you sell things to a generation that grew up with just one type of cola? When Tatarsky, a frustrated poet, takes a job as an advertising copywriter, he finds he has a talent for putting distinctively Russian twists on Western-style ads. But his success leads him into a surreal world of spin doctors, gangsters, drug trips, and the spirit of Che Guevera, who, by way of a Ouija board, communicates theories of consumer theology. A bestseller in Russia, Homo Zapiens displays the biting absurdist satire that has gained Victor Pelevin superstar status among today's Russian youth, disapproval from the conservative Moscow literary world, and critical acclaim worldwide.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Penguin Books
Publisher:Penguin Books
Studio:Penguin Books
EAN:9780142001813
Item Weight:0.2 pounds
Item Size:0.56 x 7.69 x 7.69 inches
Package Weight:0.2 pounds
Package Size:5.04 x 0.79 x 0.79 inches

Homo Zapiens by Penguin Books

Buy Now:
Homo Zapiens

Brand: Penguin Books
4.3 out of 5 stars with 116 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$15.00
$9.83
You Save: 34%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Humor & Satire.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Penguin Books, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


A Horse Walks Into a Bar: A novel (Vintage International)
By Vintage
ean: 9781101973493, isbn: 1101973498,
WINNER OF THE 2017 MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZEIn a dive bar in a small Israeli city, Dov Greenstein, a comedian a bit past his prime, takes the stage for his final show. Over the course of a single evening, Dov’s patter becomes a kind of memoir...

Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar . . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes
By Penguin Books
mpn: 23365958, ean: 9780143113874, isbn: 0143113879,
This New York Times bestseller is the hilarious philosophy course everyone wishes they’d had in schoolOutrageously funny, Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar... has been a breakout bestseller ever since authors—and born vaudevillians—Thomas Ca...

Britt-Marie Was Here: A Novel
By Washington Square Press
mpn: 980112359, ean: 9781501142543, isbn: 1501142542,
The New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove and My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry “returns with this heartwarming story about a woman rediscovering herself after a personal crisis…fans of Backman will find another wi...

How to Fall In Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush: A Novel
By Harper Paperbacks
ean: 9780062678034, isbn: 0062678035,
The international bestsellerFor readers of quirky Scandinavian fiction comes this charming and witty debut novel by Emmy Abrahamson—perfect for fans of Jonas Jonasson.Love stinks. Or maybe it just needs a shower . . . Vienna: famous for Mozart, wal...

Stories from the Marshall Islands: Bwebwenato Jan Aelon Kein (PALI Language Texts―Micronesia)
By University of Hawaii Press
mpn: 16 illustrations, ean: 9780824820190, isbn: 9780824820190,
Among Marshallese the ri-bwebwenato (storyteller) is well known and respected, a living repository and transmitter of traditional history and culture. Here are ninety folktales and stories of historical events, collected and translated into English d...

The Study of Animal Languages: A Novel
By Viking
ean: 9780525557432, isbn: 0525557431,
"An exuberant, wise, and darkly funny novel from an essential new voice in fiction." --Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney, author of The Nest This astonishing first novel tells the story of a married couple - both experts in language and communication - who nev...

The Other Language
By Pantheon
ean: 9780307908360, isbn: 0307908364,
Hailed by The New York Times as “a natural-born storyteller,” the acclaimed author of Rules of the Wild gives us nine incandescently smart stories, funny, elegant, and poignant by turns, that explore the power of change—in relationships, in geo...

Lightning Rods
By New Directions
ean: 9780811220347, isbn: 0811220346,
From the acclaimed author of The Last Samurai, Lightning Rods is "the most well-executed literary sex comedy" of our time. Described as “the most well-executed literary sex comedy” of our time by Salon.com, and “a wickedly smart satire that des...

Seven Languages for Transformation - Gow the Way We Talk Can Change the Way We Work.
By Jossey-Bass
ean: 9780787955359, isbn: 0787955353,
1 HARDCOVER BOOK WITH DUST COVER...

The Time: Night
By Northwestern University Press
ean: 9780810118003, isbn: 0810118009,
First published in Russia in 1992, The Time: Night is a darkly humorous depiction of the Soviet utopia's underbelly by one of the most brilliant stylists in contemporary Russian literature. Anna Andrianova is a trite poet and disastrous parent. Headi...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - translateth.is. All Rights Reserved.