Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Translate This Website
International Translation Network
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
Home   Our Catalog   Literature & Fiction   Humor & Satire

How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe: A Novel


Extreame Savings Item! Save 45% on the How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe: A Novel by Vintage Books at Translate This Website. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. From a 5 Under 35 winner, comes a razor-sharp, hilarious, and touching story of a son searching for his father . . . through quantum


Product Description

From a 5 Under 35 winner, comes a razor-sharp, hilarious, and touching story of a son searching for his father . . . through quantum space-time.
 
Every day in Minor Universe 31 people get into time machines and try to change the past. That's where Charles Yu, time travel technician, steps in. He helps save people from themselves. Literally. When he's not taking client calls, Yu visits his mother and searches for his father, who invented time travel and then vanished. The key to locating his father may be found in a book. It's called How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe, and somewhere inside it is information that will help him. It may even save his life.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Vintage
Brand:Vintage Books
Publisher:Vintage
Studio:Vintage
EAN:9780307739452
Item Weight:0.57 pounds
Item Size:0.77 x 7.98 x 7.98 inches
Package Weight:0.6 pounds
Package Size:4.9 x 0.9 x 0.9 inches

How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe: A Novel by Vintage Books

Buy Now:
How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe: A Novel

Brand: Vintage Books
4.5 out of 5 stars with 76 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$15.95
$8.88
You Save: 44%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Humor & Satire.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Vintage Books, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


13 1/2 Lives of Captain Bluebear
By Brand: Overlook
sku: 9781585678440, mpn: 9781585678440, ean: 9781585678440, isbn: 1585678449,
The 13 1/2 Lives of Captain Bluebear is playful enough for young adult readers, yet as intricate and engaging as any work of literary fiction; it has the plot of a novel and the spontaneity and humor of a vintage comic book. "A bluebear has twenty-se...

The Good Soldier Svejk: and His Fortunes in the World War (Penguin Classics)
By imusti
mpn: 9780140449914, ean: 9780140449914, isbn: 0140449914,
Jaroslav Hašek's black satire, the inspiration for such works as Joseph Heller's Catch-22 Good-natured and garrulous, Švejk becomes the Austro-Hungarian army's most loyal Czech soldier when he is called up on the outbreak of the First World War - a...

Homo Zapiens
By Penguin Books
ean: 9780142001813, isbn: 0142001813,
The collapse of the Soviet Union has opened up a huge consumer market, but how do you sell things to a generation that grew up with just one type of cola? When Tatarsky, a frustrated poet, takes a job as an advertising copywriter, he finds he has a t...

A Horse Walks Into a Bar: A novel (Vintage International)
By Vintage
ean: 9781101973493, isbn: 1101973498,
WINNER OF THE 2017 MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZEIn a dive bar in a small Israeli city, Dov Greenstein, a comedian a bit past his prime, takes the stage for his final show. Over the course of a single evening, Dov’s patter becomes a kind of memoir...

Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar . . .: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes
By Penguin Books
mpn: 23365958, ean: 9780143113874, isbn: 0143113879,
This New York Times bestseller is the hilarious philosophy course everyone wishes they’d had in schoolOutrageously funny, Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar... has been a breakout bestseller ever since authors—and born vaudevillians—Thomas Ca...

Britt-Marie Was Here: A Novel
By Washington Square Press
mpn: 980112359, ean: 9781501142543, isbn: 1501142542,
The New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove and My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry “returns with this heartwarming story about a woman rediscovering herself after a personal crisis…fans of Backman will find another wi...

How to Fall In Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush: A Novel
By Harper Paperbacks
ean: 9780062678034, isbn: 0062678035,
The international bestsellerFor readers of quirky Scandinavian fiction comes this charming and witty debut novel by Emmy Abrahamson—perfect for fans of Jonas Jonasson.Love stinks. Or maybe it just needs a shower . . . Vienna: famous for Mozart, wal...

Stories from the Marshall Islands: Bwebwenato Jan Aelon Kein (PALI Language Texts―Micronesia)
By University of Hawaii Press
mpn: 16 illustrations, ean: 9780824820190, isbn: 9780824820190,
Among Marshallese the ri-bwebwenato (storyteller) is well known and respected, a living repository and transmitter of traditional history and culture. Here are ninety folktales and stories of historical events, collected and translated into English d...

The Study of Animal Languages: A Novel
By Viking
ean: 9780525557432, isbn: 0525557431,
"An exuberant, wise, and darkly funny novel from an essential new voice in fiction." --Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney, author of The Nest This astonishing first novel tells the story of a married couple - both experts in language and communication - who nev...

The Other Language
By Pantheon
ean: 9780307908360, isbn: 0307908364,
Hailed by The New York Times as “a natural-born storyteller,” the acclaimed author of Rules of the Wild gives us nine incandescently smart stories, funny, elegant, and poignant by turns, that explore the power of change—in relationships, in geo...

Scroll to Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - translateth.is. All Rights Reserved.