Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Translate This Website
International Translation Network
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Literature & Fiction   Women's Fiction

Mi vida querida: (Dear Life, Spanish-language) (Spanish Edition)


Super Savings Item! Save 34% on the Mi vida querida: (Dear Life, Spanish-language) (Spanish Edition) by Vintage Books at Translate This Website. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. La gran autora canadiense nos ofrece Mi vida querida, una colección de cuentos en los que vemos a hombres y mujeres obligados a traficar con la


Product Description

La gran autora canadiense nos ofrece Mi vida querida, una colección de cuentos en los que vemos a hombres y mujeres obligados a traficar con la duda, el dolor y la decepción sin más recursos que su humanidad.
 
¿Bastan un beso robado, un salto desde un tren en marcha, la sombra furtiva de una mujer, una borrachera de media tarde o las preguntas arriesgadas de una niña para conformar un mundo que tenga peso propio y cuente la vida entera? Si quien escribe es Alice Munro un simple adjetivo sirve para cruzar las fronteras de la anécdota y colocarnos en el lugar donde bullen los sentimientos y las emociones.
 
Comienzos, finales, giros del destino… y de repente, cuando creíamos que el relato llegaría a su obvia conclusión, Munro nos invita a dar otra vuelta de tuerca que cambia el fluir de los acontecimientos y emociona al lector, mostrando hasta qué punto esa vida cotidiana que tanto nos cansa puede llegar a ser extraordinaria. Cierran el volumen unas páginas que Munro dedica a su propia infancia, unas notas espléndidas donde lo personal se funde con la ficción, pues, en palabras de la misma autora “la autobiografía vive en la forma, más que en el contenido”.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Vintage Espanol
Brand:Vintage Books
Publisher:Vintage Espanol
Studio:Vintage Espanol
EAN:9780804172967
Item Weight:1 pounds
Item Size:0.69 x 7.99 x 7.99 inches
Package Weight:0.65 pounds
Package Size:5.1 x 0.9 x 0.9 inches

Mi vida querida: (Dear Life, Spanish-language) (Spanish Edition) by Vintage Books

Buy Now:
Mi vida querida: (Dear Life, Spanish-language) (Spanish Edition)

Brand: Vintage Books
4.5 out of 5 stars with 133 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$15.95
$10.57
You Save: 34%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Women's Fiction.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Vintage Books, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Your Second Life Begins When You Realize You Only Have One
By G.P. Putnam's Sons
ean: 9780525535591, isbn: 0525535594,
THE #1 FRENCH BESTSELLERMORE THAN 3 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDEThe feel-good #1 bestselling French novel about a woman whose mission to cure her "routine-itis" leads her to lasting joy and true fulfillment, for fans of The Alchemist and Hector and ...

The Secret Language of Crows
By CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
mpn: black & white illustrations, ean: 9781500789770, isbn: 1500789771,
Sometimes to save your life......You must face your past.And sometimes you must kill it. One brutal lover's spat too many makes Olivia decide her only way out of a violent same-sex relationship is in a stretcher.But life has other plans.Her father n...

Southern as a Second Language: A Novel (Dixie Series)
By Thomas Dunne Books
ean: 9781250020659, isbn: 1250020654,
Not only do Southerners talk slowly, but sometimes the whole language is hard to understand. No one realizes that more than Memphis belle Leelee Satterfield. Since she debuted in Whistlin' Dixie in a Nor'easter, Leelee has entertained tens of thousan...

Yo antes de ti / Me Before You (Spanish Edition)
By Suma Internacional
ean: 9781941999882, isbn: 1941999883,
El libro en el que se basa la película de amor. Una historia que necesitas experimentar.Una novela inolvidable que podrás seguir disfrutando con su continuación: Después de ti.Louisa Clark sabe muchas cosas. Sabe cuántos pasos hay entre la parad...

All the Rivers: A Novel
By RANDOM HOUSE
ean: 9780375508295, isbn: 9780375508295,
A controversial, award-winning story about the passionate but untenable affair between an Israeli woman and a Palestinian man, from one of Israel’s most acclaimed novelists When Liat meets Hilmi on a blustery autumn afternoon in Greenwich Village, ...

The Other Language (Vintage Contemporaries)
By Vintage
ean: 9780345804488, isbn: 0345804481,
A teenage girl encounters the shocks of first love at the height of the summer holidays in Greece. A young filmmaker celebrates her first moment of recognition by impulsively buying a Chanel dress she can barely afford. Both halves of a longstanding ...

Crimes in a Second Language
By Independently published
ean: 9781520300443, isbn: 1520300441,
Elnice Coker and her husband Arthur, retired schoolteachers, move from Indiana to the Hollywood Hills in a last-ditch attempt at novelty and happiness. California alone can’t do the trick, but when Elnice befriends her housecleaner, Solita, her lif...

Southern as a Second Language: A Novel (Dixie Series)
By St. Martin's Griffin
ean: 9781250020673, isbn: 1250020670,
Leelee Satterfield is back in a riotously funny and charmingly romantic adventure from Lisa Patton, author of the widely acclaimed Dixie seriesNot only do Southerners talk slowly, sometimes the whole language is hard to understand. No one realizes th...

The Language of Sisters
By imusti
ean: 9780758295101, isbn: 0758295103,
From acclaimed author Cathy Lamb comes a warm and thoughtful novel about the secrets that can break or unite a family—and the voices that resonate throughout our lives...   Toni Kozlovsky can’t explain how she knows exactly what her sisters are ...

The Confusion of Languages
By G.P. Putnam's Sons
ean: 9780399576416, isbn: 039957641X,
"A gripping, cleverly plotted novel with surprising bite."--Phil KlayFrom the award-winning author of You Know When the Men are Gone comes a searing debut novel about jealousy, the unpredictable path of friendship, and the secrets kept in marriage.Tw...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - translateth.is. All Rights Reserved.