Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Translate This Website
International Translation Network
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Literature & Fiction   Historical Fiction

Outlaws of the Marsh (Chinese Classics, Classic Novel in 4 Volumes)


Super Savings Item! Save 38% on the Outlaws of the Marsh (Chinese Classics, Classic Novel in 4 Volumes) by Foreign Languages Press at Translate This Website. MPN: 24619492. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. China's great classic novel Outlaws of the Marsh, written in the fourteenth century, is a fictional account of twelfth-century events during the Song


Product Description

China's great classic novel Outlaws of the Marsh, written in the fourteenth century, is a fictional account of twelfth-century events during the Song Dynasty. One by one, over a hundred men and women are forced by the harsh feudal officialdom to take to the hills. They band together and defeat every attempt of the government troops to crush them. Within this framework we find intrigue, adventure, murder, warfare, romance ... in a connected series of fascinating individual tales, told in the suspenseful manner of the traditional storyteller.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Foreign Languages Press
Brand:Foreign Languages Press
Part Number:24619492
Publisher:Foreign Languages Press
Studio:Foreign Languages Press
MPN:24619492
EAN:9787119016627
Item Weight:2.8 pounds
Item Size:3.25 x 7.25 x 7.25 inches
Package Weight:2.75 pounds
Package Size:4.49 x 4.49 x 4.49 inches

Outlaws of the Marsh (Chinese Classics, Classic Novel in 4 Volumes) by Foreign Languages Press

Buy Now:
Outlaws of the Marsh (Chinese Classics, Classic Novel in 4 Volumes)

Brand: Foreign Languages Press
4.9 out of 5 stars with 17 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$44.95
$27.95
You Save: 38%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Historical Fiction.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Foreign Languages Press, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Americanisation: Lessons in American Culture and Language
By Livingston Pr
ean: 9781604890853, isbn: 1604890851,
In this comic novel posing as a textbook, Biti Namoeteri comes to the US for graduate school and gets tangled up in multi-level marketing, personal-injury lawsuits, and romance. Woodward spins an engaging rags-to-riches-and-back-to-rags tale....

The Shadow Killer: A Thriller (The Flovent and Thorson Thrillers)
By Minotaur Books
ean: 9781250124043, isbn: 1250124042,
The Shadow Killer is the extraordinary second book in the compelling new series from award-winning Icelandic author Arnaldur Indridason, following The Shadow District."Indridason is an international literary phenom." –Harlan Coben "Puts Iceland on ...

El hombre que amaba a los perros (Coleccion Andanzas) (Spanish Edition)
By Planeta Publishing
ean: 9786074212419, isbn: 6074212414,
En 2004, a la muerte de su mujer, Iván, aspirante a escritor y ahora responsable de un paupérrimo gabinete veterinario de La Habana, vuelve los ojos hacia un episodio de su vida, ocurrido en 1977, cuando conoció a un enigmático hombre que paseaba...

My Struggle: Book Four
By Archipelago Books
ean: 9780914671176, isbn: 0914671170,
At eighteen years old, Karl Ove moves to a tiny fisherman's village in the far north of the Arctic circle to work as a school teacher. No interest in the job itself, his intention is to save up enough money to travel while finding the space and time ...

Forms of English History in Literature, Landscape, and Architecture (Language, Discourse, Society)
By Palgrave MacMillan
ean: 9780230020009, isbn: 0230020003,
A book-length study which examines the development of English literature in relationship to the perception and construction of national landscapes and changes in architectural form.Palgrave MacMillan. ...

My Brilliant Friend (The Neapolitan Novels)
By Thorndike Press Large Print
ean: 9781410491169, isbn: 9781410491169,
Beginning in the 1950s Elena and Lila grow up in Naples, Italy, mirroring two different aspects of their nation.Thorndike Press Large Print. ...

To Live: A Novel
By imusti
mpn: 9781400031863, ean: 9781400031863, isbn: 1400031869,
From the author of Brothers and China in Ten Words: this celebrated contemporary classic of Chinese literature was also adapted for film by Zhang Yimou. This searing novel, originally banned in China but later named one of that nation’s most influe...

An Orphan’s War
By Avon
mpn: 9780008238971, ean: 9780008238971, isbn: 9780008238971,
War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool’s Dr Barnado’s Home cannot give up hope. An Orphan’s War is a gripping saga about love and loss on the Home Front.LIVERPOOL, 1940When her childhood sweetheart Johnny is killed in action, Maxine...

En el tiempo de las mariposas (Spanish Edition)
By Plume Books
mpn: 21258713, ean: 9780452286863, isbn: 9780452286863,
In 1960 in the Dominican Republic, three young women from a pious Catholic family were assassinated after visiting their husbands who had been jailed as suspected rebel leaders. The Mirabal sisters became mythical figures in their country, where they...

The German Girl: A Novel
By Washington Square Press
ean: 9781501121234, isbn: 1501121235,
A young girl flees Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, only to discover that the overseas refuge they had been promised is an illusion in this “powerful and affecting” (Kirkus Reviews) debut novel, perfect for fans of The Night...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - translateth.is. All Rights Reserved.