Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Translate This Website
International Translation Network
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Children's Books   Literature & Fiction   Poetry

The Butter Battle Book: (New York Times Notable Book of the Year) (Classic Seuss)


Extreame Savings Item! Save 42% on the The Butter Battle Book: (New York Times Notable Book of the Year) (Classic Seuss) by Random House Books for Young Readers at Translate This Website. MPN: 9780394865805. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. The Butter Battle Book, Dr. Seuss's classic cautionary tale, introduces readers to the important lesson of respecting differences. The Yooks and Zooks share a love of buttered bread, but animosity brews between the two groups because they prefer to enjoy the tasty treat differently. The timeless and topical rhyming text is an ideal way to teach young children about the issues of tolerance and respect. Whether in the home or in the classroom, The Butter Battle Book is a must-have for readers of


Product Description & Reviews

The Butter Battle Book, Dr. Seuss's classic cautionary tale, introduces readers to the important lesson of respecting differences. The Yooks and Zooks share a love of buttered bread, but animosity brews between the two groups because they prefer to enjoy the tasty treat differently. The timeless and topical rhyming text is an ideal way to teach young children about the issues of tolerance and respect. Whether in the home or in the classroom, The Butter Battle Book is a must-have for readers of all ages. A cautionary Cold War tale (first told by Dr. Seuss back in 1984), The Butter Battle Book still has a lot to teach about intolerance and how tit-for-tat violence can quickly get out of hand. Explaining the very serious differences between the Zooks and the Yooks, a Zook grandpa tells his grandchild the unspeakable truth: "It's high time that you knew of the terribly horrible thing that Zooks do. In every Zook house and every Zook town every Zook eats his bread with the butter side down!" He then recalls his days with the Zook-Watching Border Patrol, as he gave any Zook who dared come close "a twitch with my tough-tufted prickley Snick-Berry Switch." But when the Zooks fought back, the switches gave way to Triple-Sling Jiggers, then Jigger-Rock Snatchems--even a Kick-a-Poo Kid that was "loaded with powerful Poo-a-Doo Powder and ants' eggs and bees' legs and dried-fried clam chowder." With lots of fun and more-than-fair digs at the runaway spending and one-upmanship of U.S.-Soviet days, The Butter Battle Book makes a chuckle-filled read whether you're old enough to get the historical references or not. (And with all the Bitsy Big-Boy Boomeroos still in service, this book's message is far from obsolete.) (Ages 4 to 8) --Paul Hughes

Features & Highlights

  • Random House Books for Young Readers

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Random House Books for Young Readers
Brand:Random House Books for Young Readers
Part Number:9780394865805
Publisher:Random House Books for Young Readers
Studio:Random House Books for Young Readers
MPN:9780394865805
EAN:9780394865805
Item Weight:0.76 pounds
Item Size:0.38 x 11.31 x 11.31 inches
Package Weight:0.75 pounds
Package Size:7.72 x 0.39 x 0.39 inches

The Butter Battle Book: (New York Times Notable Book of the Year) (Classic Seuss) by Random House Books for Young Readers

Buy Now:
The Butter Battle Book: (New York Times Notable Book of the Year) (Classic Seuss)

4.7 out of 5 stars with 146 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$16.99
$9.99
You Save: 41%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Poetry.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Itsy, Bitsy Spider: American Sign Language (Sign & Singalong)
By Childs Play Intl Ltd
ean: 9781846433221, isbn: 1846433223,

Todo sobre mí (All About Me) Lap Book (Spanish Version) (Literacy, Language, and Learning) (Spanish Edition)
By Teacher Created Materials
ean: 9781433319433, isbn: 1433319438,

Classical Poetry Collection: The Thinking Tree - Dyslexie Font - Level A for Beginners (Dyslexia Games - Creative Language Arts Curriculum) (Volume 1)
By CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ean: 9781545190500, isbn: 154519050X,

Joyeux Anniversaire!: French Edition of Happy Birthday to You!
By Ulysses Press
ean: 9781612433974, isbn: 1612433979,

Somos como las nubes / We Are Like the Clouds
By Groundwood Books
ean: 9781554988495, isbn: 9781554988495,

Japanese Nursery Rhymes: Carp Streamers, Falling Rain and Other Traditional Favorites (Share and Sing in Japanese & English; includes Audio CD)
By Wright Danielle
ean: 9784805311882, isbn: 4805311886,

Korean Nursery Rhymes: Wild Geese, Land of Goblins and other Favorite Songs and Rhymes [Korean-English] [MP3 Audio CD Included]
By Tuttle Publishing
mpn: 9780804842273, ean: 9780804842273, isbn: 9780804842273,

The World Is Awake: A celebration of everyday blessings
By HarperCollins
mpn: 16644X, ean: 9780310762034, isbn: 9780310762034,

The Language Inside
By Brand: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
ean: 9780385739795, isbn: 0385739796,

Out of Wonder: Poems Celebrating Poets
By CANDLEWICK
mpn: 25683858, ean: 9780763680947, isbn: 076368094X,



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2020 - translateth.is. All Rights Reserved.