Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Translate This Website
International Translation Network
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
Home   Our Catalog   Literature & Fiction   Women's Fiction

The Language of Others


On Sale Now! Save 7% on the The Language of Others by Hodder & Stoughton at Translate This Website. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. The world is a puzzling, sometimes frightening place for Jessica Fontaine. As a child she only finds contentment in playing the piano and wandering


Product Description

The world is a puzzling, sometimes frightening place for Jessica Fontaine. As a child she only finds contentment in playing the piano and wandering alone in the empty spaces of Audlands Hall, the dilapidated country house where she grows up. Twenty-five years later, divorced, with her son still living at home, Jessica remains preoccupied by the desire to create space around her. Then her volatile ex-husband reappears, the first of several surprises that both transform Jessica’s present and give her a startling new perspective on the past. This is the the absorbing story of a woman who spends much of her life feeling that she is out of step with the real world, until she discovers why. Related with humor and compassion, it offers a fresh, illuminating insight into what it means to be normal.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Hodder & Stoughton
Publisher:Hodder & Stoughton
Studio:Hodder & Stoughton
EAN:9780340896679
Item Size:1 x 8 x 8 inches
Package Weight:0.53 pounds
Package Size:5.04 x 1.1 x 1.1 inches

The Language of Others by Hodder & Stoughton

Buy Now:
The Language of Others

Brand: Hodder & Stoughton
4.1 out of 5 stars with 225 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$11.95
$11.20
You Save: 6%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Women's Fiction.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Hodder & Stoughton, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Mi vida querida: (Dear Life, Spanish-language) (Spanish Edition)
By Vintage Books
ean: 9780804172967, isbn: 080417296X,
La gran autora canadiense nos ofrece Mi vida querida, una colección de cuentos en los que vemos a hombres y mujeres obligados a traficar con la duda, el dolor y la decepción sin más recursos que su humanidad.   ¿Bastan un beso robado, un salto d...

Your Second Life Begins When You Realize You Only Have One
By G.P. Putnam's Sons
ean: 9780525535591, isbn: 0525535594,
THE #1 FRENCH BESTSELLERMORE THAN 3 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDEThe feel-good #1 bestselling French novel about a woman whose mission to cure her "routine-itis" leads her to lasting joy and true fulfillment, for fans of The Alchemist and Hector and ...

The Secret Language of Crows
By CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
mpn: black & white illustrations, ean: 9781500789770, isbn: 1500789771,
Sometimes to save your life......You must face your past.And sometimes you must kill it. One brutal lover's spat too many makes Olivia decide her only way out of a violent same-sex relationship is in a stretcher.But life has other plans.Her father n...

Southern as a Second Language: A Novel (Dixie Series)
By Thomas Dunne Books
ean: 9781250020659, isbn: 1250020654,
Not only do Southerners talk slowly, but sometimes the whole language is hard to understand. No one realizes that more than Memphis belle Leelee Satterfield. Since she debuted in Whistlin' Dixie in a Nor'easter, Leelee has entertained tens of thousan...

Yo antes de ti / Me Before You (Spanish Edition)
By Suma Internacional
ean: 9781941999882, isbn: 1941999883,
El libro en el que se basa la película de amor. Una historia que necesitas experimentar.Una novela inolvidable que podrás seguir disfrutando con su continuación: Después de ti.Louisa Clark sabe muchas cosas. Sabe cuántos pasos hay entre la parad...

All the Rivers: A Novel
By RANDOM HOUSE
ean: 9780375508295, isbn: 9780375508295,
A controversial, award-winning story about the passionate but untenable affair between an Israeli woman and a Palestinian man, from one of Israel’s most acclaimed novelists When Liat meets Hilmi on a blustery autumn afternoon in Greenwich Village, ...

The Other Language (Vintage Contemporaries)
By Vintage
ean: 9780345804488, isbn: 0345804481,
A teenage girl encounters the shocks of first love at the height of the summer holidays in Greece. A young filmmaker celebrates her first moment of recognition by impulsively buying a Chanel dress she can barely afford. Both halves of a longstanding ...

Crimes in a Second Language
By Independently published
ean: 9781520300443, isbn: 1520300441,
Elnice Coker and her husband Arthur, retired schoolteachers, move from Indiana to the Hollywood Hills in a last-ditch attempt at novelty and happiness. California alone can’t do the trick, but when Elnice befriends her housecleaner, Solita, her lif...

Southern as a Second Language: A Novel (Dixie Series)
By St. Martin's Griffin
ean: 9781250020673, isbn: 1250020670,
Leelee Satterfield is back in a riotously funny and charmingly romantic adventure from Lisa Patton, author of the widely acclaimed Dixie seriesNot only do Southerners talk slowly, sometimes the whole language is hard to understand. No one realizes th...

The Language of Sisters
By imusti
ean: 9780758295101, isbn: 0758295103,
From acclaimed author Cathy Lamb comes a warm and thoughtful novel about the secrets that can break or unite a family—and the voices that resonate throughout our lives...   Toni Kozlovsky can’t explain how she knows exactly what her sisters are ...

Scroll to Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - translateth.is. All Rights Reserved.