Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Translate This Website
International Translation Network
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
Home About Us News Our Blog Our Catalog My Cart My Account Track Shippment Contact Us
  Our Catalog   Literature & Fiction   Women's Fiction

The Language of Others


On Sale Now! Save 7% on the The Language of Others by Hodder & Stoughton at Translate This Website. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. The world is a puzzling, sometimes frightening place for Jessica Fontaine. As a child she only finds contentment in playing the piano and wandering


Product Description

The world is a puzzling, sometimes frightening place for Jessica Fontaine. As a child she only finds contentment in playing the piano and wandering alone in the empty spaces of Audlands Hall, the dilapidated country house where she grows up. Twenty-five years later, divorced, with her son still living at home, Jessica remains preoccupied by the desire to create space around her. Then her volatile ex-husband reappears, the first of several surprises that both transform Jessica’s present and give her a startling new perspective on the past. This is the the absorbing story of a woman who spends much of her life feeling that she is out of step with the real world, until she discovers why. Related with humor and compassion, it offers a fresh, illuminating insight into what it means to be normal.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Hodder & Stoughton
Publisher:Hodder & Stoughton
Studio:Hodder & Stoughton
EAN:9780340896679
Item Size:1 x 8 x 8 inches
Package Weight:0.53 pounds
Package Size:5.04 x 1.1 x 1.1 inches

The Language of Others by Hodder & Stoughton

Buy Now:
The Language of Others

Brand: Hodder & Stoughton
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$11.95
$11.20
You Save: 6%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Women's Fiction.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Hodder & Stoughton, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


ean: 9780804173063, isbn: 0804173060,
Danielle Steel nos trae una historia sobre perdón, amor y traición, ambientada en el seno de una familia adinerada y tradicional del sur de Estados Unidos.     Una llamada cambió la vida de Annie Ferguson para siempre.   De la noche a la maña...

ean: 9780345805461, isbn: 0345805461,
En un caluroso día de verano, Amy y Nick se disponen a celebrar su quinto aniversario de bodas en North Carthage, a orillas del río Mississippi. Pero Amy desaparece esa misma mañana sin dejar rastro. A medida que la investigación policial avanza,...

ean: 9780804172967, isbn: 080417296X,
La gran autora canadiense nos ofrece Mi vida querida, una colección de cuentos en los que vemos a hombres y mujeres obligados a traficar con la duda, el dolor y la decepción sin más recursos que su humanidad.   ¿Bastan un beso robado, un salto d...

ean: 9780525535591, isbn: 0525535594,
THE #1 FRENCH BESTSELLERMORE THAN 3 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDEThe feel-good #1 bestselling French novel about a woman whose mission to cure her "routine-itis" leads her to lasting joy and true fulfillment, for fans of The Alchemist and Hector and ...

mpn: black & white illustrations, ean: 9781500789770, isbn: 1500789771,
Sometimes to save your life......You must face your past.And sometimes you must kill it. One brutal lover's spat too many makes Olivia decide her only way out of a violent same-sex relationship is in a stretcher.But life has other plans.Her father n...

ean: 9781250020659, isbn: 1250020654,
Not only do Southerners talk slowly, but sometimes the whole language is hard to understand. No one realizes that more than Memphis belle Leelee Satterfield. Since she debuted in Whistlin' Dixie in a Nor'easter, Leelee has entertained tens of thousan...

mpn: yellow 389a8s3e4dd, ean: 9780345483164, isbn: 0345483162,
In this luminous story of bravery, tradition, and the power of language, an Afghan woman and Danish widower form an unexpected alliance.Escaping the turmoil and heartbreak of war-torn Kabul, Raihana settles with distant relatives in the strange, cold...

ean: 9781451684810, isbn: 1451684819,
Following in the footsteps of her tiger-taming grandmother, a woman flees her abusive husband to join the circus in this masterful, heartfelt work of women’s fiction.Peggy Webb won raves for her debut novel, The Tender Mercy of Roses*, with novelis...

ean: 9781520300443, isbn: 1520300441,
Elnice Coker and her husband Arthur, retired schoolteachers, move from Indiana to the Hollywood Hills in a last-ditch attempt at novelty and happiness. California alone can’t do the trick, but when Elnice befriends her housecleaner, Solita, her lif...

ean: 9781250020673, isbn: 1250020670,
Leelee Satterfield is back in a riotously funny and charmingly romantic adventure from Lisa Patton, author of the widely acclaimed Dixie seriesNot only do Southerners talk slowly, sometimes the whole language is hard to understand. No one realizes th...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - translateth.is. All Rights Reserved.