Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Translate This Website
International Translation Network
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
Home   Our Catalog   Romance   Contemporary

The Language of Trees: A Novel


Mega Sale! Save 29% on the The Language of Trees: A Novel by William Morrow Paperbacks at Translate This Website. MPN: black & white illustrations, maps. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. “The Language of Trees, like Whitman’s Leaves of Grass though in a magic realist vernacular, refreshingly asserts that deeply American


Product Description

The Language of Trees, like Whitman’s Leaves of Grass though in a magic realist vernacular, refreshingly asserts that deeply American conviction: the gravest natural instinct is to heal and be healed. A shimmeringly heartfelt story.”

—Gregory Maguire, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked

  

“Crafted with suspenseful pacing and delicate imagery, Ilie Ruby’s book combines the qualities of an irresistible ghost story with a healing tale of redemption.”
—Elizabeth Rosner, author of The Speed of Light

 

A truly stunning literary debut, Ilie Ruby’s The Language of Trees is a fiercely beautiful novel that explores the relationships that define us, the events that shape us, and the places we will go to in order to save ourselves and those we love most. Fans of Jennifer McMahon, Alice Hoffman, and Niall Williams will be captivated by this haunting tale of homecoming and secrets that sparkles with exceptional writing and a gothic edge.

Features & Highlights

  • ISBN13: 9780061898648
  • Condition: New
  • Notes: BRAND NEW FROM PUBLISHER! 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Tracking provided on most orders. Buy with Confidence! Millions of books sold!

Additional Information

Manufacturer:William Morrow Paperbacks
Part Number:black & white illustrations, maps
Publisher:William Morrow Paperbacks
Studio:William Morrow Paperbacks
MPN:black & white illustrations, maps
EAN:9780061898648
Item Weight:0.62 pounds
Item Size:0.83 x 8 x 8 inches
Package Weight:1.11 pounds
Package Size:5.31 x 0.92 x 0.92 inches

The Language of Trees: A Novel by William Morrow Paperbacks

Buy Now:
The Language of Trees: A Novel

Brand: William Morrow Paperbacks
4.5 out of 5 stars with 55 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$14.99
$10.66
You Save: 29%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Contemporary.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by William Morrow Paperbacks, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


By Pan MacMillan
ean: 9780230755062, isbn: 9780230755062,
The Victorian language of flowers was used to express emotions: honeysuckle for devotion, azaleas for passion, and red roses for love. But for Victoria Jones, it has been more useful in communicating feelings like grief, mistrust and solitude. After ...

By Broadway Books
mpn: 980112361, ean: 9780451495594, isbn: 0451495594,
NATIONAL BESTSELLERFrom the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop, an extraordinary novel about self-discovery and new beginnings.   Marianne is stuck in a loveless, unhappy marriage.  After forty-one...

By William Morrow Paperbacks
mpn: 30628946, ean: 9780062015044, isbn: 9780062015044,
“Louder Than Words takes us from an understanding of nonverbal behavior to an understanding of something far more valuable for success—nonverbal intelligence.” — Robert B. Cialdini, author of Influence: Science and Practice “Joe Navarro bri...

By Vintage Espanol
ean: 9780525436348, isbn: 0525436340,
LA EDICIÓN OFICIAL DE LA PELÍCULA EN ESPAÑOL. El gran lanzamiento de esta película, el 10 de Febrero de 2017, a tiempo para el día de San Valentín, basada en el volumen 3 de la trilogía del gran best-seller del New York Times que ha vendido m...

By William Morrow Paperbacks
mpn: black & white illustrations, maps, ean: 9780061898648, isbn: 0061898643,
Gripping, suspenseful, magical, and richly atmospheric . . . Ilie Ruby's haunting debut novel, The Language of Trees, is exhilarating fiction that announces the arrival of a truly extraordinary storyteller. Echo O'Connell knows that the summer hol...

By Sarah Painter
When you are ready, seek, and you shall find. It is your gift. Gwen Harper left Pendleford 13 years ago and hasn't looked back. Until an inheritance throws her into the mystical world she thought she'd escaped. Confronted with her great-aunt's legacy...

By Brand: Thorndike Press
sku: VIN0786253835, ean: 9780786253838, isbn: 0786253835,
Suspicion and seduction collide in this suspenseful novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts.When Autumn Gallagher returns to her aunt's rural inn, she is surprised to find Lucas McLean. He'd broken her heart three years earlier, ...

By Hampton-Brown
ean: 9780736274401, isbn: 0736274405,

By Silhouette Books
ean: 9780373510016, isbn: 0373510012,
It was a dream come true for Irish Lass Adelia Dee Cunnane to work with her uncle, a horse trainer at the Royal Meadows, one of the most renowned stables in the world. But there was a catch, and his name was Travis Grant. He was the stable's owner an...

By Ediciones Selectas Diamante
ean: 9789687277097, isbn: 9687277092,
Sin duda nos encontramos ante una novela magistral, llena de conceptos de esperanza y valores humanos. Iniciada su lectura resulta difícil dejarla. El argumento es intenso, el mensaje comprometedor, el final inesperado. Todo se une para hacer de est...

Scroll to Top