Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Translate This Website
International Translation Network
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
Home About Us News Our Blog Our Catalog My Cart My Account Track Shippment Contact Us
  Our Catalog   Literature & Fiction   Women's Fiction

The Perfect Nanny: A Novel


Blowout Sale! Save 66% on the The Perfect Nanny: A Novel by Penguin Books at Translate This Website. MPN: 27305319. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. *National Bestseller*“A great novel . . . Incredibly engaging and disturbing . . . You read the entire novel knowing something terrible is coming.


Product Description

*National Bestseller*

“A great novel . . . Incredibly engaging and disturbing . . . You read the entire novel knowing something terrible is coming. In that, Slimani has us in her thrall.” —Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author of Bad Feminist and Hunger

“A book . . . that I’ve thought about pretty much every day . . . [It] felt less like an entertainment, or even a work of art, than like a compulsion. I found it extraordinary.” —Lauren Collins, The New Yorker

“One of the most important books of the year. You can’t unread it.” —Barrie Hardymon, NPR’s Weekend Edition


She has the keys to their apartment. She knows everything. She has embedded herself so deeply in their lives that it now seems impossible to remove her.
 
When Myriam decides to return to work as a lawyer after having children, she and her husband look for the perfect nanny for their son and daughter. They never dreamed they would find Louise: a quiet, polite, devoted woman who sings to the children, cleans the family’s chic Paris apartment, stays late without complaint, and hosts enviable kiddie parties. But as the couple and the nanny become more dependent on one another, jealousy, resentment, and suspicions mount, shattering the idyllic tableau. Building tension with every page, The Perfect Nanny is a compulsive, riveting, bravely observed exploration of power, class, race, domesticity, motherhood, and madness—and the American debut of an immensely talented writer.

The #1 international bestseller and winner of France’s most prestigious literary prize, the Goncourt, by the author of Adèle

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Penguin Books
Part Number:27305319
Publisher:Penguin Books
Studio:Penguin Books
MPN:27305319
EAN:9780143132172
Item Weight:0.39 pounds
Item Size:0.61 x 7.8 x 7.8 inches
Package Weight:0.39 pounds
Package Size:5.08 x 0.63 x 0.63 inches

The Perfect Nanny: A Novel by Penguin Books

Buy Now:
The Perfect Nanny: A Novel

Brand: Penguin Books
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$16.00
$5.59
You Save: 65%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Women's Fiction.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Penguin Books, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


mpn: 49367722, ean: 9780143111061, isbn: 014311106X,
A New York Times Book Review Notable BookFinalist for the Pulitzer Prize for FictionLonglisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction"An addictive, sprawling epic; I wolfed it down.”—Miranda July, author of The First Bad Man and It Chooses You “...

ean: 9780340896679, isbn: 0340896671,
The world is a puzzling, sometimes frightening place for Jessica Fontaine. As a child she only finds contentment in playing the piano and wandering alone in the empty spaces of Audlands Hall, the dilapidated country house where she grows up. Twenty-f...

ean: 9780804173063, isbn: 0804173060,
Danielle Steel nos trae una historia sobre perdón, amor y traición, ambientada en el seno de una familia adinerada y tradicional del sur de Estados Unidos.     Una llamada cambió la vida de Annie Ferguson para siempre.   De la noche a la maña...

ean: 9780345805461, isbn: 0345805461,
En un caluroso día de verano, Amy y Nick se disponen a celebrar su quinto aniversario de bodas en North Carthage, a orillas del río Mississippi. Pero Amy desaparece esa misma mañana sin dejar rastro. A medida que la investigación policial avanza,...

ean: 9780804172967, isbn: 080417296X,
La gran autora canadiense nos ofrece Mi vida querida, una colección de cuentos en los que vemos a hombres y mujeres obligados a traficar con la duda, el dolor y la decepción sin más recursos que su humanidad.   ¿Bastan un beso robado, un salto d...

ean: 9780525535591, isbn: 0525535594,
THE #1 FRENCH BESTSELLERMORE THAN 3 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDEThe feel-good #1 bestselling French novel about a woman whose mission to cure her "routine-itis" leads her to lasting joy and true fulfillment, for fans of The Alchemist and Hector and ...

mpn: black & white illustrations, ean: 9781500789770, isbn: 1500789771,
Sometimes to save your life......You must face your past.And sometimes you must kill it. One brutal lover's spat too many makes Olivia decide her only way out of a violent same-sex relationship is in a stretcher.But life has other plans.Her father n...

ean: 9781250020659, isbn: 1250020654,
Not only do Southerners talk slowly, but sometimes the whole language is hard to understand. No one realizes that more than Memphis belle Leelee Satterfield. Since she debuted in Whistlin' Dixie in a Nor'easter, Leelee has entertained tens of thousan...

mpn: yellow 389a8s3e4dd, ean: 9780345483164, isbn: 0345483162,
In this luminous story of bravery, tradition, and the power of language, an Afghan woman and Danish widower form an unexpected alliance.Escaping the turmoil and heartbreak of war-torn Kabul, Raihana settles with distant relatives in the strange, cold...

ean: 9781451684810, isbn: 1451684819,
Following in the footsteps of her tiger-taming grandmother, a woman flees her abusive husband to join the circus in this masterful, heartfelt work of women’s fiction.Peggy Webb won raves for her debut novel, The Tender Mercy of Roses*, with novelis...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - translateth.is. All Rights Reserved.