Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Translate This Website
International Translation Network
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Literature & Fiction   Women's Fiction

The Perfect Nanny: A Novel


Blowout Sale! Save 63% on the The Perfect Nanny: A Novel by Penguin Books at Translate This Website. MPN: 27305319. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. *National Bestseller*“A great novel . . . Incredibly engaging and disturbing . . . You read the entire novel knowing something terrible is coming.


Product Description

*National Bestseller*

“A great novel . . . Incredibly engaging and disturbing . . . You read the entire novel knowing something terrible is coming. In that, Slimani has us in her thrall.” —Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author of Bad Feminist and Hunger

“A book . . . that I’ve thought about pretty much every day . . . [It] felt less like an entertainment, or even a work of art, than like a compulsion. I found it extraordinary.” —Lauren Collins, The New Yorker

“One of the most important books of the year. You can’t unread it.” —Barrie Hardymon, NPR’s Weekend Edition


She has the keys to their apartment. She knows everything. She has embedded herself so deeply in their lives that it now seems impossible to remove her.
 
When Myriam decides to return to work as a lawyer after having children, she and her husband look for the perfect nanny for their son and daughter. They never dreamed they would find Louise: a quiet, polite, devoted woman who sings to the children, cleans the family’s chic Paris apartment, stays late without complaint, and hosts enviable kiddie parties. But as the couple and the nanny become more dependent on one another, jealousy, resentment, and suspicions mount, shattering the idyllic tableau. Building tension with every page, The Perfect Nanny is a compulsive, riveting, bravely observed exploration of power, class, race, domesticity, motherhood, and madness—and the American debut of an immensely talented writer.

The #1 international bestseller and winner of France’s most prestigious literary prize, the Goncourt, by the author of Adèle

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Penguin Books
Part Number:27305319
Publisher:Penguin Books
Studio:Penguin Books
MPN:27305319
EAN:9780143132172
Item Weight:0.39 pounds
Item Size:0.61 x 7.8 x 7.8 inches
Package Weight:0.39 pounds
Package Size:5.08 x 0.63 x 0.63 inches

The Perfect Nanny: A Novel by Penguin Books

Buy Now:
The Perfect Nanny: A Novel

Brand: Penguin Books
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$16.00
$5.95
You Save: 63%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Women's Fiction.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Penguin Books, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


By Penguin Books
mpn: 49367722, ean: 9780143111061, isbn: 014311106X,
A New York Times Book Review Notable BookFinalist for the Pulitzer Prize for FictionLonglisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction"An addictive, sprawling epic; I wolfed it down.”—Miranda July, author of The First Bad Man and It Chooses You “...

By Hodder & Stoughton
ean: 9780340896679, isbn: 0340896671,
The world is a puzzling, sometimes frightening place for Jessica Fontaine. As a child she only finds contentment in playing the piano and wandering alone in the empty spaces of Audlands Hall, the dilapidated country house where she grows up. Twenty-f...

By Vintage Books
ean: 9780804172967, isbn: 080417296X,
La gran autora canadiense nos ofrece Mi vida querida, una colección de cuentos en los que vemos a hombres y mujeres obligados a traficar con la duda, el dolor y la decepción sin más recursos que su humanidad.   ¿Bastan un beso robado, un salto d...

By G.P. Putnam's Sons
ean: 9780525535591, isbn: 0525535594,
THE #1 FRENCH BESTSELLERMORE THAN 3 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDEThe feel-good #1 bestselling French novel about a woman whose mission to cure her "routine-itis" leads her to lasting joy and true fulfillment, for fans of The Alchemist and Hector and ...

By CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
mpn: black & white illustrations, ean: 9781500789770, isbn: 1500789771,
Sometimes to save your life......You must face your past.And sometimes you must kill it. One brutal lover's spat too many makes Olivia decide her only way out of a violent same-sex relationship is in a stretcher.But life has other plans.Her father n...

By Thomas Dunne Books
ean: 9781250020659, isbn: 1250020654,
Not only do Southerners talk slowly, but sometimes the whole language is hard to understand. No one realizes that more than Memphis belle Leelee Satterfield. Since she debuted in Whistlin' Dixie in a Nor'easter, Leelee has entertained tens of thousan...

By Suma Internacional
ean: 9781941999882, isbn: 1941999883,
El libro en el que se basa la película de amor. Una historia que necesitas experimentar.Una novela inolvidable que podrás seguir disfrutando con su continuación: Después de ti.Louisa Clark sabe muchas cosas. Sabe cuántos pasos hay entre la parad...

By RANDOM HOUSE
ean: 9780375508295, isbn: 9780375508295,
A controversial, award-winning story about the passionate but untenable affair between an Israeli woman and a Palestinian man, from one of Israel’s most acclaimed novelists When Liat meets Hilmi on a blustery autumn afternoon in Greenwich Village, ...

By Vintage
ean: 9780345804488, isbn: 0345804481,
A teenage girl encounters the shocks of first love at the height of the summer holidays in Greece. A young filmmaker celebrates her first moment of recognition by impulsively buying a Chanel dress she can barely afford. Both halves of a longstanding ...

By Independently published
ean: 9781520300443, isbn: 1520300441,
Elnice Coker and her husband Arthur, retired schoolteachers, move from Indiana to the Hollywood Hills in a last-ditch attempt at novelty and happiness. California alone can’t do the trick, but when Elnice befriends her housecleaner, Solita, her lif...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - translateth.is. All Rights Reserved.